Guest Reviews

Guided Toronto Walking TourS

Eliot

USA / March 2020

★★★★★

Tour: Show me the city!

Dave made my stay unforgettable and throughout the experience i assure you, you will have goosebumps if not you will have them at the end. I highly recommend Dave for those that are visiting and for those that are moving in

Ibrahim

saudi arabia / March 2020

★★★★★

Tour: Show me the city!

Incredible tour guide , highly recommended

Sacha

USA / March 2020

★★★★★

Tour: Show me the city!

Dave was an amazing guide, he’s super knowledgeable and took us to great must see spots! He also has a great attitude and was super accommodating. We had issues meeting up with the group due to a flight delay and he was very responsive and solution oriented. I’d highly recommend him to anyone visiting Toronto!

Eric

USA / February 2020

★★★★★

Tour: Show me the city!

Dave is an expert. His tour will not only show you all of the cool places around town but it will also enlighten you with the culture and history of the city and the country. I learned more about Toronto and Canada than I ever would have. It was definitely one of the highlights of our trip to this awesome city! This is a tour that you definitely can't miss when you visit!

Stella

USA / February 2020

★★★★★

Tour: Show me the city!

All I can say is Go, Go, Go! This experience is a must-do if you're in Toronto - you really can't beat the value. But more importantly, you can't beat getting a SOLID tour of the city's downtown and entertainment district areas. You'll leave feeling like you know a good amount of information about Toronto and even a little bit about Canada as a whole too. Dave was a very professional yet personable guide, which made for a productive and enjoyable experience. Go!

Patricia

USA / February 2020

★★★★★

Tour: PATH - The Underground City

Absolutely a MUST! So informative and fun. A fabulous excursion. Thank you so much!

Myles

USA / January 2020

★★★★★

Tour: Show me the city!

This tour was AWESOME! Dave was super knowledgeable about Toronto’s past, and present. The 3 hour tour was immersive and made me feel like a true Torontonian for a few hours. There’s a great chance I could’ve left this tour knowing more about Toronto than my own city. I left this tour with many recommendations for the rest of my time here.

Kim

UK / January 2020

★★★★★

Tour: PATH - The Underground City

This is an amazing tour and absolutely essential to anyone new to Toronto. Dave is patient, knowledgeable, and clear in how he runs this tour. My father and I really enjoyed it, and would definitely recommend!

Alessandro & Jordana

Italy / January 2020

★★★★★

Tour: Show me the city!

“É stata la prima volta che abbiamo deciso di prenderci una guida turistica e devo dire che è stata la migliore scelta in assoluto. Dave è stato bravissimo. È una persona super in gamba e preparatissima. Si è portato un quaderno con alcune foto antiche dei punti turistici e varie informazioni. Spiega tante cose interessanti senza essere pesante. Ha decisamente contribuito per rendere il nostro viaggio in Canada indimenticabile.”

Nicole

USA / January 2020

★★★★★

Tour: Show me the city!

“Such a wonderful tour and I echo the sentiments of previous reviewers! Dave gave a tour with so much flavor I feel more like a native then tourist. The people on tour were wonderful as well!”

Rihab

USA / January 2020

★★★★★

Tour: Show me the city!

“Dave's tour is a must if you're visiting Toronto for the first time, or if you've never explored the city. He is well-informed, fun to be with, engaging, and clearly passionate about his city. His passion is definitely contagious. I especially loved his anecdotal stories along the tour; they indeed personalized the tour and that's a bonus to his well-priced package. The three hours simply flew by! I highly recommend Dave.”

Otto

USA / January 2020

★★★★★

Tour: PATH - The Underground City

“I took the PATH walk with Dave and really enjoyed the tour - Dave is very personable and provided an excellent overview not only with respect to the origins of the PATH project but also how it impacts the everyday life of the local people who use it. Dave is an experienced tour-guide who is sincere and able to answer all possible questions about life in Toronto. Overall, it was time well spent and I highly recommend this tour to anybody who wants to experience Toronto up close and personal.”

Niamh

Australia / December 2019

★★★★★

Tour: PATH - The Underground City

Dave was an amazing host to myself and my partner. He made us feel very welcome and comfortable and we loved all the little tips and stories he shared with us that we never would have gotten had we attempted the PATH ourselves. The tour is structured very well and it definitely doesn’t feel like you’re walking for 2.5 hours, it flew by. Dave went above and beyond to make sure we had a good experience and he even gave us his phone number after the tour incase we had any questions or needed help once we were on our own. We 100% recommend doing this tour with Dave for anyone visiting Toronto.

David

USA / December 2019

★★★★★

Tour: PATH - The Underground City

Dave's tour was truly special from start to finish. He adapted to my needs and personalized the tour in a way that was very enjoyable. There is no way I could have done this all on my own! Definitely something to do your first day in town.

Delaney

USA / December 2019

★★★★★

Tour: PATH - The Underground City

Amazing! Dave’s knowledge and kindness made this a very informative and enjoyable tour. I never would’ve learned as much as I did just walking the path. The stories told were very diverse and the history given spanned centuries and covered all kinds of topics. Would definitely go again.

Robin

USA/December 2019

★★★★★

Tour: PATH - The Underground City

Winter is not the best time to visit Toronto, but this tour was definitely the highlight of our trip. The route is well designed and Dave is passionate about all the places and stories he covered. He also encouraged conversation between guests, so it works very well for single travelers. I would highly recommend this tour.

Svetlana

Canada / December 2019

★★★★★

Tour: PATH - The Underground City

Amazing how different we can see The City from Underground. I use to see this kind of things in Moscow, Paris, Montreal....but Toronto is so attractive as well. Strongly recommend.

Alexi

USA / December 2019

★★★★★

Tour PATH - The Underground City

Incredible tour! I would highly recommend Dave's tour to anybody who wants to get a good understanding of the history and culture of Toronto on their first day in the city. Dave also gave great recommendations for other things to do and places to eat.

Patience

USA / December 2019

★★★★★

Tour: Show me the City!

Awesome experience, it lasted for a long time & I took lots of photos! Would do it again in a heartbeat just not in the cold.

Patti

USA / December 2019

★★★★★

Tour: Show me the City!

My friends and I booked the tour days before because we didn’t know where to go in the city so we figured a tour guide would be a helpful first step. Dave was nothing short of GREAT. Such a charismatic, kind, knowledgeable, and friendly person. There wasn’t a second that I wasn’t paying attention to what he was saying because he was just that interesting! I was impressed when he casually mentioned that when he first started this business he collaborated with a local cook to better familiarize himself with gastronomy in Toronto. Such a dedicated and passionate tour guide. My friends and I could not stop talking about him even after our tour was over. Would recommend Dave any day!!

Winnie

USA / December 2019

★★★★★

Tour: PATH - The Underground City

I’m so glad I found this tour! Dave is an incredible tour guide, he is very knowledgeable about the city and really friendly. He had special insight about all the places along the path and pointed out important/interesting places to visit within the city. I had an incredible time and would recommend this tour to anyone who wants an inside look at the city, it’s history, and and wants a feel for the various parts of Toronto as well as it’s incredible Underground pathways.

Sydney

USA / December 2019

★★★★★

Tour: PATH - The Underground City

Dave has created an excellent, detailed, and unique tour of Toronto's Underground City. He tells stories at every stop, answers any and all questions, talks about the city's history, and shared special tips that I would not have learned without his guidance. It is not the easiest system to master, but I felt confident walking the PATH after the tour, and I felt connected to the city afterward. I would HIGHLY recommend taking this tour with Dave and asking him all of the questions you might have. A tip from me: plan some extra time to find the starting point if you're coming from the subway.

Dorsena

USA/ December 2019

★★★★★

Tour: PATH - The Underground City

This tour is worth every penny! Dave is smart, well spoken and gives us plenty of time to soak it all in. If you go alone, it's still a great time! Definitely would recommend taking this tour when you drop by to visit the city.

Thomas

USA / November 2019

★★★★★

Tour: Show me the City!

“Dave was an excellent tour guide. My wife and I met up with Dave on Nov 26th for his 9:30am tour. There was supposed to be eight people on this tour, but the other 6 people canceled; so we enjoyed a personal tour of the city. Dave is an excellent story teller and he shared a lot of very interesting stories about the great city of Toronto. The weather on this particular day was perfect for a walking tour and Dave showed us all of the must see attractions of Toronto. We toured for 3 hours and my wife and I both got our 10k steps in on our Fitbits. Dave kept our conversation interesting and answered all of our questions. This is a great tour and Dave is a great guide. I highly recommend this tour!”

Gisele

Canada / November 2019

★★★★★

Tour: PATH - The Underground City

“Dave exceeded our expectations. He turned a socializing tour of underground Toronto into a historic and engaging review of the City while navigating through the PATH. We would highly recommend this tour!”

Caroline

Ireland / November 2019

★★★★★

Tour: Show me the City!

“Great tour! One of the highlights of my trip. The time flew by so quickly and the small group definitely helped make the tour more enjoyable!”

Linley

Australia / November 2019

★★★★★

Tour: PATH - The Underground City

“This was a fantastic tour and a great way to get to know this wonderful city of Toronto from the inside out. Dave is passionate about the city and the insights into the PATH network and interconnecting histories and stories is what makes this a great tour. Also, having a small group is important. Thanks Dave.”

Karla

USA / November 2019

★★★★★

Tour: Show me the City!

“Thank you, Dave! Dave is well prepared and the experience exceeded our expectations. Great pace, not too drawn out and not too quick while still collecting loads of information. You can tell he really loves what he's doing :)”

Walker

USA / November 2019

★★★★★

Tour: Show me the City!

“Fantastic walking tour and a great introduction to Toronto. Dave is a walking encyclopedia of knowledge, definitely recommend this tour for any first time visitors!”

Alex

USA / November 2019

★★★★★

Tour: Show me the City!

“This was a great experience, and I couldn't be happier we started our trip to Toronto with this tour. It gave us an opportunity to get our bearings before spending the weekend exploring the city. Telling us about the PATH definitely helped us escape the cold later. Overall, awesome tour and great guide

Kristoffer

Norway / November 2019

★★★★★

Tour: Show me the City!

“It's a must do if your visiting Toronto.”

Christianne

Germany / October 2019

★★★★★

Tour: Show me the City!

“Great tour with Dave and lots of interesting information. Highly recommended!”

Amanda

UK / August 2019

★★★★★

Tour: Show me the City!

“Dave is a great guide with lots of knowledge about the history and current culture of Toronto. This was a fun experience where we visited places I wouldn't have found myself. Highly recommend this experience. So much better than the hop on hop off bus!!”

Iqra

USA / June 2019

★★★★★

Tour: Show me the city!

It was a pleasure learning about the beautiful city of Toronto from Dave. He was extremely knowledgeable and personable on our tour and I recommend him to anyone visiting or moving to Toronto! We did it at the very start of our trip and are glad we did!

Mitch

ZimbaBWE / February 2019

★★★★★

Tour: PATH - The Underground City

“Exceeded my expectations, Dave has a wealth of knowledge about everything along the tour”

Amy

USA / February 2019

★★★★★

Tour: PATH - The Underground City

“Great tour of underground Toronto. The walking did not seem long at all as we were kept engaged by the commentary. Great intro to downtown Toronto and the PATH. Perfect thing to do on a cold, snowy Toronto day.”

Cheryl

USA / December 2018

★★★★★

Tour: PATH - The Underground City

“Dave is an incredibly knowledgeable and fun tour guide. The tour is mostly indoor so the weather isn't a factor and it would make a perfect rainy or snowy day activity. The history of the Path and the city was shared and easy to see and follow. A very enjoyable morning with a lot of time for Q&A too. I would definitely recommend Buzz Tours to anyone visiting or living in Toronto.”

Cecilia

SWEDEN / NOVEMBER 2018

★★★★★

Tour: Queen West & Kensington Market

Dave is  very well informed about the urban history of Toronto and was very attentive  to our questions and wishes when guiding us around in the city. We would  highly recommend his guiding services to our friends.

Natalie

USA / NOVEMBER 2018

★★★★★

Tour: Queen West & Kensington Market

I truly  enjoyed this tour with Dave! He was extremely knowledgeable about the history  and demographics of Toronto, and he clearly explained the unique way the  culture of Toronto came to be. The order of the tour was logical and helped  me go from knowing nothing about Toronto to feeling like an insider by the  end of it. Dave was very friendly and helpful in regards to recommendations  of places to try, things to do. I plan to take his other tour when I come  back to Toronto!

Ann

CANADA / OCTOBER 2018

★★★★★

Tour: Queen West & Kensington Market

I  haven't' been a fan of organized tours until this tour with Dave. We met on  time at the appointed spot, he was organized, professional in a friendly way,  and had me rethinking my biases (for tours) within the first 20 minutes. Dave  knows a lot about Toronto and shares it in a manner that is interesting and  speaks to a diverse crowd. I loved the little known facts that he shared with  objectivity and no judgment. His quirky sense of humour was a delight and I  was only sorry that his knee was causing him discomfort. Especially  considering it is a 'walking' tour. He didn't let this interfere with the  tour and we covered a lot of ground, at a slower pace I think, which allowed  me plenty of time to stop and take photos! Thank you Dave. I will be back to  explore another part of this great city with you next time I'm in town

Lisa

USA / SEPTEMBER 2018

★★★★★

Tour: Queen West & Kensington Market

Dave was  very friendly and knowledgeable about Toronto. We like off the beaten path  somewhat and Dave took us to places we would not have found on our own. Great  tour.

Benjamin

USA / SEPTEMBER 2018

★★★★★

Tour: Queen West & Kensington Market

Dave is  a fantastic tour guide. Very nice, knowledgeable, and patient. We had a great  time walking through Toronto and learning about its history. Would definitely  recommend to anyone who wants to know the area better.

Evalina

USA / SEPTEMBER 2018

★★★★★

Tour: Queen West & Kensington Market

Dave  gave us a great tour of Toronto. He is very knowledgeable about Toronto  history, and he gave us great recommendations for places to visit. Highly  recommend it!

Austin

USA / SEPTEMBER 2018

★★★★★

Tour: Queen West & Kensington Market

Dave was  absolutely amazing. Great your guide. Very knowledgeable about the city and  major sites. Great interactions with guests. Friendly. Takes the time to  answer any questions you may have. Highly recommend this tour with Dave!

Natalie

USA / SEPTEMBER 2018

★★★★★

Tour: Queen West & Kensington Market

Dave is  great! We did both his tours in one weekend, and this one was fabulous like  the first. Great cultural insights & history, and Dave is a great  educator & very engaging and relatable

Scott

USA / SEPTEMBER 2018

★★★★★

Tour: Queen West & Kensington Market

Dave, the tour guide, is exceptionally knowledgeable about the history and high points of interests in Toronto. His style of presentation is engaging and the walk through the various parts of the city were well paced with plenty to see and plenty of opportunities to pause to take it all in. I suggest that if this is your first time to Toronto or if you just want to understand more of what makes it the magical place that it is start with one of Dave’s tours. You’ll be glad you did!

Byoung Jin

SOUTH KOREA / SEPTEMBER 2018

★★★★★

Tour: Queen West & Kensington Market

Great!!!

Elizabeth

USA / AUGUST 2018

★★★★★

Tour: Queen West & Kensington Market

This was  a really great tour! Lots of great information and a very engaging host. Pack  walking shoes because you really get to move around the downtown area and if  you’ve booked a couple walking tours, you’ll need them. This is a must do  experience!

Aliyeh

USA / AUGUST 2018

★★★★★

Tour: Queen West & Kensington Market

Dave is  very well informed about the urban history of Toronto and was very attentive  to our questions and wishes when guiding us around in the city. We would  highly recommend his guiding services to our friends.

Oscar

UK / AUGUST 2018

★★★★★

Tour: Queen West & Kensington Market

Awesome  tour! Dave really knows his stuff and he brought loads of pictures of old  Toronto to complement his highly informative yet somehow also very funny and  engaging tour!

Nuria

SPAIN / AUGUST 2018

★★★★★

Tour: Queen West & Kensington Market

Great  tour! We enjoyed a lot and learnt many interesting things about Toronto.  Definitely a good way to get to know the city.

Merce

SPAIN / AUGUST 2018

★★★★

Tour: Queen West & Kensington Market

Dave's  tour was great. It was highly informative and explained in a nice and witty  way. Dave told us a lot about the recent history of Toronto, about the  struggles between the rich and the poor, and about the recent staggering  growth of the city. He has very interesting insights into the life of the  city and its impulses. Great walk and amazing neighbourhoods. I highly  recommend this tour.

Marco

ITALY / AUGUST 2018

★★★★★

Tour: Queen West & Kensington Market

Great  walks in the city center, I personally liked Kensington Market a lot. You can  tell Dave is an expert in the knowledge he has on the city infrastructure and  Canadian History.

Bruno

ITALY / AUGUST 2018

★★★★★

Tour: Queen West & Kensington Market

I really  enjoyed the tour, Dave gave us a lot of informations about the past and the  present of Toronto. A great tour if you want to understand more of the city.

Stephen

USA / AUGUST 2018

★★★★★

Tour: Queen West & Kensington Market

The  Queen West/Kensington Market walking tour was a terrific introduction to  Toronto on my first day in the city. Beginning at City Hall, Dave gave us  information on the city and its history and its people. I combined this tour  with the "Show Me the City" tour in the morning and got a great  overview of the whole Old Toronto downtown area. This was an extremely  enjoyable tour and I recommend it highly.

Olaf

GERMANY / AUGUST 2018

★★★★★

Tour: Queen West & Kensington Market

Dave´s  tours are great. He loves his hometown and he gives you a lot of facts and  insights about Toronto. The Kensington Market tour starts at the City Hall  and the walk ends somewhere in the Market. When we did the tour it started to  rain heavily so we continued the tour in Kensington Market pubs which was  very great. I highly recommend the tour!

Alude

South Africa / July 2018

★★★★

Tour: Queen West & Kensington Market

Dave was  very communicative about changing plans when the weather disappointing us on  our tour. He reassured us that the weather would clear, and it did! We had a  great time with Dave. He was incredibly personable and accessible as a guide.  Recommended!

Scott

CANADA / JULY 2018

★★★★★

Tour: Queen West & Kensington Market

Awesome  tour. Guide was very knowledgeable and was very open to our questions. Since  this is a walking tour, be ready to walk! I REALLY liked the food  recommendations!.

Digna

PUERTO RICO/ JUNE 2018

★★★★★

Tour: Queen West & Kensington Market

We love  it! Gerald is very knowledgeble and a super nice and educated young man. He  also gave us nice tips for places to eat and places to visit. This tour is  really a must. Thanks!

Andrew

USA / JUNE 2018

★★★★★

Tour: Queen West & Kensington Market

The tour  was very good. Low key, relaxing and informative. Dave’s partner did a great  job pointing out many of the must sees in the city and also good places to  grab food. There was just enough history to make it interesting without  boredom!! Great job.

Robyn

SWEDEN / JUNE 2018

★★★★★

Tour: Queen West & Kensington Market

Gerard  was our tour guide and he did a great job!.

Duncan

UNITED KINGDOM / NOVEMBER 2018

★★★★★

Tour: Queen West & Kensington Market

Dave's  colleague and food aficionado, Gerard, gave a brilliant tour full of history,  food recommendations, architecture - well worth the walk and what a bargain  price..

Niccie

AUSTRALIA / JUNE 2018

★★★★★

Tour: Queen West & Kensington Market

I'm not  a fan of tours because I hate the feeling of being herded around with a lots  of people and not learning a great deal but this tour was the exception. I  can't thank Gerard enough. His knowledge was outstanding, he was so easy to  talk to and was a really nice guy. This tour far exceeded my expectations and  I would definitely recommend it. I just wish I'd had time to do one of their  other tours. Thanks guys

Sreemore

India / June 2018

★★★★★

Tour: Queen West & Kensington Market

It was  awesome! This tour has got a lot of varieties including the court house,  Chinatown, the colourful Kensington market and a beautiful graffiti alley!  Gerard has so much knowledge about all the places, and being a chef himself  he gives insider tips on restaurants based on your preference! He even guided  us to an amazing food court at the end of the tour! I'd definitely recommend  everyone to go for this tour, thanks Gerard and Dave!

Everado

Mexico / June 2018

★★★★★

Tour: Queen West & Kensington Market

Me tocó  Gerard para el tour de las partes cool de Toronto, es un chico excelente con  mucha información y muy buena onda, vale toda la pena el tour

Craig

USA / May 2018

★★★★★

Tour: Queen West & Kensington Market

Our tour  guide Gerard provided a fantastic tour of downtown Toronto. He shared the  history of the city, the architectural highlights, and pointed out some  fantastic eateries. My family really enjoyed the 2.5 hours we spent with him.

Sophie

GERMANY / MAY 2018

★★★★★

Tour: Queen West & Kensington Market

Gerard  was a really nice tour guide who gave me a private tour because the other  people didn’t come which was really cool for me. He gave me a lot of tips  where to eat at Kensington Market and also for the Toronto Islands what was  really helpful for me, too. The tour ended up a bit earlier as I expected but  it was quite nice, I would recommend it and I really enjoyed it. Thank you!

Kristina

GERMANY / MAY 2018

★★★★★

Tour: Queen West & Kensington Market

I had a  very great tour with Gerard who could give me good historical insights of  Toronto while showing me some very nice spots with good food recommendations.  I tried out the delicious taco place after in Kensington market what I just  can recommend further! :) It was a lovely sunny day exploring the heart of  Toronto. Totally worth the money!

Sosan

USA / MAY 2018

★★★★★

Tour: Queen West & Kensington Market

Our tour  with Gerard was wonderful. He is very knowledgeable about Toronto, very  engaging and we enjoyed conversations about many things. We had only one full  day in Toronto and were so glad we spent a few of our precious hours on this  tour. Well worth it!

Paul

CANADA / MAY 2018

★★★★★

Tour: Queen West & Kensington Market

This was  a great tour with Gerard. He certainly has a lot of knowledge on the places  to eat in Kensington Market as well as the artists and the art in Graffiti  Alley. This tour has something for everyone. Highly recommended

Louis

CANADA /MAY 2018

★★★★★

Tour: Queen West & Kensington Market

A must  to do if you want to see Toronto differently. Done in small groups ! Very  generous in comments. Very sympatical guide. Highly recommended. I would have  done the other tour our scedule would have allowed it. Book with no reserve.

Tu

Canada / May 2018

★★★★★

Tour: Queen West & Kensington Market

This  tour is exceptional. I had a great time on the tour with Dave and Gerard.  They were very friendly; helpful and knowledgeable about Toronto. They were  also very considerate with the guests. I learned a lot about Toronto culture  along with its rich culture and diversities. Also, I got to hear about  interesting stories about the city that I will never learn in any history  book. I would highly recommend this tour.

Christian

GERMANY / MAY 2018

★★★★★

Tour: Queen West & Kensington Market

It was  an awesome tour. Gerard and Dave were great guides. We visited some hot spots  as well as locations that were not mentioned in travel guides. Always with  some background and/or historical information. Also the both are very helpful  if you have any other questions about Toronto. The tour last about 2 hours  and time flies.

Patrick

CANADA / MAY 2018

★★★★★

Tour: Queen West & Kensington Market

This was  a great way to see areas of Toronto which I had only heard about. Dave and  Gerard did a great job explaining the history of immigration in Toronto and  showing me some great areas of the city. They were friendly and  knowledgeable. The stories and pictures they used were very useful and  interesting. This was a great tour. The two hours went by so fast. Highly  recommended.

Jackie

Canada / April 2018

★★★★

Tour: Queen West & Kensington Market

Was a  fantastic tour! Dave was gracious and prompt and very knowledgeable regarding  the history of where we walked. Would definitely highly recommend to others  looking for a historical walking tour. Thanks so much Dave!